Visit our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter Visit our YouTube Channel

Planning Board

Planning Board

Planning-Terms_1.jpg

The Saline County Planning Board meets monthly and oversees the subdivision rules and regulations of Saline County.  The purpose for the subdivision rules and regulations is to make adequate provision to guide, direct and control future growth and development in Saline County in an orderly, efficient, healthful and economic manner.

  • To assist orderly, economic, efficient, and coordinated development within Saline County.
  • To promote the health, safety, morals and general welfare of the residents of Saline County.
  • To ensure conformance of subdivision plans with the public improvement plans of Saline County, and the cities and towns within the county.
  • To secure equitable handling of all subdivision plans by providing uniform procedures and standards for observance both by sub-dividers and the Board.

All correspondence for the Saline County Planning Board in reference to any and all Board business needs to come through Karla Ramsey at the Saline County Road Department.

 

Planning Board Dates 2020

Planning Board Dates, 2021

Saline County Planning Boundaries

 

Saline County Planning Board
2020 Members
Meetings are 2nd Thursday at 5:30 PM
in Courtroom #1 each month

Layne Penfield, Chairman
laynepenfield@bpmrealtors.com

Randy Ives
randyives1@yahoo.com

Sherry Spann
sherryspann@sbcglobal.net

Eric Krebs
eric.krebs@usace.army.mil

Justin McCauley
justin@callmccauley.com

Kevin Barham
Kevin.W.Barham@gmail.com

Matt Nalley
Matt@cmnassoc.com

Kylie Parker
kparker@ecci.com

 

Non Voting Members:

Renee Richard-911 Addressing Coordinator
Phone: 501-303-1586
renee.richard@salinecounty.org

John Wofford-Saline County Road Engineer
Phone: 501-303-5690 or 501-326-1644
Fax: 501-303-5699
john.wofford@salinecounty.org

Cayce Landers- Saline County Road Inspector
501-303-5690
Cayce.Landers@salinecounty.org

Karla Ramsey-Planning Board Correspondent
Phone: 501-303-5690
Karla.Ramsey@salinecounty.org

Planning Board Administrative Orders:

Subdivision Rules and Regulations 2019

Plat Submittal Application.pdf

Master Road Plan 2017

Ordinance 2002-077, Property in the Vicinity of Airport

Ordinance 2015-73, Cell Towers

Ordinance 2009-98, Billboards

Saline County Billboard Permit

 

Agenda and Minutes:

August 13, 2020, Minutes

August 13, 2020, Agenda

September 10, 2020, Agenda

September, 10, 2020, Minutes

September, 10, 2020, Minutes

October 8, 2020, Agenda

October 8, 2020, Minutes

November 12, 2020 - Agenda

November 12, 2020, Minutes

December 10, 2020, Agenda

14, 2021, Agenda January 

February 23, 2021 Agenda

February 23, 2021Minutes

March 11. 2021 Agenda

March 11, 2021.Minutes

April 8. 2021 Agenda

April 8, 2021. Minutes

May 13, 2021 Agenda

May 13, 2021 Minutes

June 10, 2021, Agenda

June 10, 2021 Minutes

July 8, 2021 Agenda

PLANNING BOARD MEETING SCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2021 HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 18, 2021.

PLANNING BOARD WILL BE MEETING TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 23, 2021 @ 5:30PM.  THIS IS THE FEBRUARY MEETING THAT HAD TO BE RESCHEDULED FROM FEBRUARY 11, 2021.

Saline County Planning Board
Saline County Road Department
5555 Cynamide Road
Benton, AR, 72015
Phone: 501-303-5690