Visit our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter Visit our YouTube Channel
Quorum Court

Quorum Court

Saline County Quorum Court
Saline County Courthouse, Room 115
200 N. Main Street, Benton, AR 72015                                                            5

The Justice of the Peace is an elected official in county government. Saline County has 13 Justices of the Peace who serve on the Saline County Quorum Court, which is the legislative body of county government.  The Quorum Court meets twice a month to conduct county business which includes reviewing Ordinances and Resolutions for passage.  The County Judge is the presiding officer over the Quorum Court.  The Quorum Court may exercise the following powers, but are not limited to: levying of taxes in a manner as prescribed by law; appropriating public finds for the expenses of the county in a manner as prescribed by ordinances; establishing the number and compensation of elected officials and county employees; providing for any service or performance of any function relating to county affairs; to exercise any other powers necessary for effective administration of authorized services and functions.

The Public Works and Safety Committee and Finance Committee meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 6:30 pm at the Saline County Courthouse in Courtroom #3.  Quorum Court meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Saline County Courthouse in Courtroom #3.  In the event these meetings fall on a holiday they will be held the following evening (Tuesday) at 6:30 p.m. at the Courthouse.  If you have any questions you may contact Angie Drummond, Saline County Comptroller, at 501-303-5601, or email her at

Live Stream Quorum Court Meetings




Please be advised: Written communications with any Saline County employee or elected official, pertaining to the business of Saline County, likely falls within the scope of the Arkansas Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), subject to any exemptions or redactable information that might apply.