Visit our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter Visit our YouTube Channel




From Here

Saline River.jpg

To Here


Saline County was designated as a regulated small Phase II MS4 (Municipal Separate Storm Water Sewer System) in 2008 due to its population growth, and therefore must comply in accordance with the provisions of the Arkansas Water and Air Pollution Control Act (Act 472 of 1949, as amended, Ark. Code Ann. 8-4-101 et seq.), and the Clean Water Act (33 U.S.C. 1251 et seq.). The Saline County Stormwater Management Plan has been written to include all requirements set forth and in accordance with NPDES Permit No.: ARR 040000 – Authorization to Discharge under the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System and the Arkansas Water and Air Pollution Control Act.

For questions regarding the Saline County Stormwater Management Program or to report a storm water program violation, please contact John Wofford, County Engineer, at 501-303-5690 or

Link to:

Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

Environmental Protection Agency

Saline County Stormwater Mgmt. Plan - 3-2020

Storm Water Ordinance

SW Final Permit 2019

MS4 Boundary Map

Concrete Washout Brochure

Car Wash Brochure

Clean Water Brochure

2019 Annual Report



stormwater lawn.png