Visit our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter Visit our YouTube Channel

Recycle Saline names new Executive Director

Recycle Saline.png 

February 20, 2017

For Immediate Release

Recycle Saline, the Saline County Regional Solid Waste Management District (SCRSWMD) has named Tiffany Dunn as the Executive Director of Recycle Saline. Tiffany has been serving as Interim Executive Director since December 2016 and the Marketing and Education Director for the District since joining Recycle Saline in 2012.

While serving as the director, Tiffany has been responsible for implementing the Youth Environmental Ambassadors (YEA! Teams) in all of the schools within Saline County and starting the recycling fashion show, Re-Fashion Bash “Where Green is the New Black” which has continue to grow each year. Tiffany has been responsible for all social media, the district's website content, all press releases and advertising for the District. During her time as Marketing and Education Director, she has received many accolades for Recycle Saline, which include a 2nd place National Award from Keep America Beautiful, a Community Involvement Award from the Arkansas Recycling Coalition, a two-time finalist for the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality Stewardship Award, and her YEA! Team program received the Unsung Hero Award from SWANA in 2015. Ms. Dunn was named a Lodestar from Keep Arkansas Beautiful in 2014 for her commitment to keep her community vibrant and as someone who serves as an inspiration, model and guide to her community.

Ms. Dunn was recently selected to the Board of Directors for the Arkansas Environmental Education Association. She also serves on the Board of Directors for Keep Bryant Beautiful, and a committee member for Benton Matters.

Dunn commented, “I am honored and excited to lead the mission for the Recycle Saline team, and to work with the Board of Directors to achieve our goals for the District. The commitment of everyone here is to provide education to continue to improve recycling, running sustainable programs and events for recycling, enforcement of illegal dumping and continue to offer the district's landfill coupon program."

Dunn graduated in 2013 from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock with a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree in Marketing.

Jim Erwin, Board Chairman and the Representative for the City of Bryant on the Recycle Saline Board stated, "Tiffany has done a tremendous job as the Marketing and Educational Director for Recycle Saline. While serving as the Interim Executive Director, Tiffany has also shown great leadership skills. Our board has unanimously agreed to name Tiffany Dunn as our Executive Director in addition to continuing to serve as the District's Marketing and Education Director."

About Recycle Saline

Recycle Saline: A Solid Waste District, is one of eighteen regional Districts established by the Arkansas Legislature, and has jurisdictional boundaries that encompass Saline County. Our mission is to maintain a financially sound solid waste management system that incorporates the essential elements of recycling, collection disposal, waste reduction, education and special material provisions to handle solid waste in an environmentally sound manner.