Visit our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter Visit our YouTube Channel
Circuit Clerk

Circuit Clerk

myka.png

 Myka Bono Sample
 
myka.sample@salinecounty.org

The Circuit Clerk and Recorder is the clerk of the civil, domestic relations, criminal and juvenile courts and also acts as the ex-officio recorder for the county. Duties include maintaining a record of all proceedings of the civil, domestic relations, criminal and juvenile courts, preparing the dockets for these courts, and preparing summons, warrants, orders, judgments and injunctions authorized by the circuit, domestic relations and juvenile court for delivery by the county sheriff. As ex-officio county recorder, the Circuit Clerk is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens, surety bonds, and other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.
Additionally, the Circuit Clerk's Office has been deemed as a Passport Acceptance Facility and assist citizens to obtain their passport.  

Administrative Assistant/Chief Deputy: Ragan Kyzer ragan.kyzer@salinecounty.org

Office Manager: Megan Cooper megan.cooper@salinecounty.org    

Court Department: Phone (501) 303-5615 Fax (501) 303-1592
Supervisor: Charlotte Roberts charlotte.roberts@salinecounty.org                   

Recording and Passport Department: (501) 303-5607
Supervisor: Kim Schane kim.schane@salinecounty.org                  

Child Support and Juvenile Department: (501) 303-5669
Supervisor: Teresa House teresa.house@salinecounty.org

Jury Coordinator: (501) 303-1570
Karen Westerman juryduty@salinecounty.org

Mailing Address:
200 N. Main Street, Suite 113
Benton, AR 72015

Office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. We are open during the lunch hour.

MISSION STATEMENT:The Saline County Circuit Clerk's Office is committed to providing exceptional service to the citizens and promoting excellence in the Judicial Administrations.