Joy Ballard, the elected Saline County Collector, has announced her retirement effective June 30, 2020. First elected in 2010, Mrs. Ballard began her most recent term on January 1, 2018. Mrs. Ballard's current term ends December 31, 2022. It is expected that the Saline County Quorum Court will declare a vacancy in the Office of Collector at their meeting on June 15, 2020. Under Arkansas law, the Quorum Court is authorized to fill the vacancy for the unexpired term by appointment. Individuals interested in being appointed to fill the vacancy should send a resume to <u>vicki.hopkins@salinecounty.org</u> by May 31, 2020. The Quorum Court will review the resumes and select qualified candidates to interview at the June Quorum Court meeting. Saline County Quorum Court meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in Courtroom 1 at the Saline County Courthouse located at 200 N. Main St. in Benton.