Saline County, Arkansas
All Documents shall be on 8.5" by 11" paper. Have a 2.5" margin at the top right of the first page and the bottom of the last page, and 0.5" margins on the sides and bottoms of all pages. All documents must be acknowledged and legible. Surveys and plats are exempt from this section.
**If the recorder waives these requirements for good cause, the instrument may be recorded for an additional fee of $25.00 per document. **
Fees for recording Deeds, Deeds of Trust, Mortgages, Release Deeds, Powers of Attorney, Plats, Survey Plats, Notary Bonds, Materialman's Liens and other recordable instruments, except as otherwise noted are:
$15.00 for first page, plus $5.00 for each additional page
Fees for recording Mortgage Assignments, Mortgage Releases, and other instruments when multiple instruments are listed in a single document, an additional fee per instrument will be:
$15.00 per instrument listed, not to exceed $300.00
For filing a Mortgagee's or Trustee's Notice of Default and Intention to Sell:
$140.00 in addition to the standard recording fees and requirements as set out above.
UCC Financial Statements: $12.00, $0.50 each additional page.
UCC Continuation or Amendment: $6.00
Act 942 of 2009 all agricultural and farm-related UCC's will be filed at the Arkansas Secretary of State's Office effective January 1, 2010. All financing statements currently on file in the circuit clerk's office will remain effective until they automatically lapse or are terminated.
Foreign Judgments (in state of Arkansas):
$15.00 for first page, plus $5.00 for each additional page (must be certified copy from issuing Court)
Copies: $0.25 per page
Certified copy: $5.00 plus cost of copies
“In a real estate man’s eye, the most expensive part of the city is where he has a house.”